Day 45: Seeking First His Kingdom (61 days of worry-free devotions)

Today is a day to simply read one verse and be thankful. Whatever is going on in your life, set it aside for one moment and think about the life Jesus lived, how He lived every moment of it for our benefit, and how He died, also for our benefit. When I read this verse, I get the feeling of a teacher at the end of a school year, the feeling of finishing a marathon, times a thousand. I picture Jesus taking his throne like I might fall into a recliner after carrying the final box into my new house after a long moving day.

…then comes the end, when He delivers up the kingdom to the God and Father, when He has abolished all rule and authority and power.

1 Corinthians 15:24

“Here you are, Father,” I can imagine Jesus saying after finishing his exhausting project and handing the kingdom to His Father. How do you feel about the work He did to deliver up the kingdom to God? How do you think He feels?

If I find myself worrying today, I will IMAGINE JESUS DELIVERING UP THE KINGDOM TO GOD.

 

Leave a Reply

